

International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds

Reference	IOPC/2023/Circ.7
Date	22 September 2023
1992 Fund Assembly	•
Supplementary Fund Assembly	•

Nominated candidates for election to the joint Audit Body

In response to circular IOPC/2023/Circ.4 from the Director, calling for nominations for the new Audit Body to be elected in November 2023, the following eight nominations were received from 1992 Fund Member States by the deadline of 15 September 2023:

Mr Alfred H. E. Popp, CM, K.C.	Nominated by Canada
	(for a second term)
Mr Arnold Rondeau	Nominated by France
	(for a second term)
Mr Volker Schöfisch	Nominated by Germany
	(for a first term)
Captain Anish Joseph	Nominated by India
	(for a first term)
Dr Hideo Osuga	Nominated by Japan
	(for a second term)
Captain Thomas F. Heinan	Nominated by the Marshall Islands
	(for a second term)
Mr Christoph Mungandjela	Nominated by Namibia
	(for a first term)
Mr Watchara Chiemanukulkit	Nominated by Thailand
	(for a first term)

As there are only six vacancies for the named individuals nominated by 1992 Fund Member States, the 1992 Fund Assembly will be required to hold an election.

Full details of the procedure for the election, together with the curriculum vitae of the candidates and any other relevant information will be issued in due course in meeting documents IOPC/NOV23/6/1 and IOPC/NOV23/6/1/1.

