

SIXTH INTERSESSIONAL WORKING GROUP 13 - 14 March 1991 FUND/WGR.6/INF.1 15 March 1991

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr A H E Popp (Canada)

BAHAMAS

Captain N Maude, Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Department of Maritime Affairs

CANADA

Mr A H E Popp QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty and Maritime Law, Department of Justice

Mr M A M Gauthier, Legal Adviser, Department of Transport Mr P Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

CYPRUS

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London

DENMARK

Mr J Martens, Head of Section, Ministry of Industry

FINLAND

Mr H J Muttilainen, Deputy Director General, National Board of Navigation Mr J U Ratia, Deputy Director General, National Board of Waters and Environment Mrs L Eriksson, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Transport Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Executive Secretary, Ministry of the Environment

FRANCE

Mr C Coppolani, Sous-Directeur, Service Juridique et de l'Agence Judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget Mrs M Jouen, Administrateur Civil, Service Juridique et de l'Agence Judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

GERMANY

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice Dr P Seidel, Counsellor (Maritime), German Embassy, London

GREECE

Captain (HCG) S Goros, Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy Commander (HCG) P Ousantzopoulos, Assistant Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy Captain (HCG) Rtd Z Sdougos, Greek Shipowners Union

INDONESIA

Captain B J P Pitna, Transport Attaché, Alternate Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

ITALY

Mr N Verrascina, Ministry of Merchant Marine

Professor S Zunarelli, Bologna University

Dr S Mittiga, Attaché (Economic), Italian Embassy, London

Mr F D'Aniello, Maritime Attaché, Italian Embassy, London

JAPAN

Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University

Mr S Kanazawa, Counsellor (Transport), Embassy of Japan, London

Mr T Nishikawa, Deputy Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division, Ministry of Transport

Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association

Mr S Kayada, General Manager, Japanese Shipowners' Association

Mr H Takashiba, General Manager, Japanese Shipowners' Association

KUWAIT

Mr F S Al-Sabah, Attaché, Kuwait Embassy, London

LIBERIA

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative to IMO

NETHERLANDS

Mr W W Sturms, Legal Counsellor, Ministry of Justice Mrs Y M Groenstege, Energy Policy Adviser, Ministry of Economic Affairs Mr K O Cornelis, Energy Policy Adviser, Ministry of Economic Affairs

NIGERIA

Mr E F Udoeyop, Permanent Representative to IMO, Nigerian High Commission, London

NORWAY

Mr A Os, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr T Kobro, Senior Executive Officer, Shipping Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

POLAND

Dr P Jedrzejowicz, Permanent Representative of Poland to IMO, Counsellor (Maritime Affairs), Embassy of the Republic of Poland, London Mrs J Radzikowska, Head of Maritime Law Team, Ministry of Transport and Maritime

Economy

PORTUGAL

Mr J M Baptista da Silva, Member of the International Maritime Law Committee

SPAIN

Mr D E Cruz Iturzaeta, Permanent Representative of Spain to IMO, Spanish Embassy, London

Mr J Hernandez Gutierrez, Legal Officer, Merchant Marine Directorate

SRI LANKA

Mr N R Meemeduma, Minister Counsellor (Commercial), Sri Lanka High Commission, London

SWEDEN

Mr H Rustand, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice

Mr T Norström, Legal Adviser, Minstry of Justice

Mr P Bruce, Counsellor, Swedish Embassy, London

UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the USSR to IMO

Mr O V Bozrikov, Deputy Head, Legal & Treaty Department, Ministry of Merchant Marine

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr J F Wall, Principal, Shipping Policy and Foreign Relations, Department of Transport

Mr A Boote, Shipping Policy and Foreign Relations, Department of Transport

Mr P Williams, Aviation and Maritime Department, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Mr A Fortnam, Head, Shipping Policy and Foreign Relations, Department of Transport

Observers

BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des Affaires économiques

BRAZIL

Mr E Koslinski, Petrobrás

CHILE

Captain C Bastías, Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO, Embassy of Chile, London

CHINA

Mr Miao Hongde, Second Secretary, Chinese Embassy, London

MEXICO

Mr P Velazquez San Miguel, Mexican Embassy, London

SAUDI ARABIA

Mr M Marouf, Counsellor, Royal Embassy of Saudi Arabia

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr R C Blumberg, Deputy Director, Office of Oceans and Polar Affairs, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr M Göransson, Director, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division
Mrs M Mbanefo, Senior Deputy-Director, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division
Mr A Blanco-Bazán, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division
Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr R Sonoda, Legal Officer