

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 49th session 26 - 28 June 1996 71FUND/EXC.49/INF.1 28 June 1996

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman: Mr W J G Oosterveen (Netherlands)

Vice-Chairman: Miss A N Ogo (Nigeria)

AUSTRALIA

Representative

Mr M H Julian, Manager, Marine Environment Protection Services, Australian Maritime Safety Authority

CANADA

Representative

Mr P M Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

<u>Alternate</u>

Mr A H E Popp QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty and Maritime Law, Department of Justice

FINLAND

Representative

Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Senior Adviser, Ministry of the Environment

GERMANY

Representative

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice

Mr P Möller, Counsellor, Federal Office of Economics

JAPAN

Representatives

Mr K Takiguchi, Counsellor, Embassy of Japan, London

Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University

Advisers

Mr S Osanai, Japan Maritime Research Institute

Mr T Tsuneki, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association of Japan

Mr A Sato, Japanese Shipowners Association

LIBERIA

Representatives

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO

Mr L D Barchue Sr, Deputy Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO

Adviser

Captain N H Maude, Liberian Services Ltd

Mr J P Keller, Consultant, Bureau of Maritime Affairs

MEXICO

Representatives

Mr P Gómez-Flores, Distribution Deputy Director, PEMEX

Mr O G Cervantes Cisneros, PEMEX

Mr J J Gómez-Camacho, 2nd Secretary, Mexican Embassy, London

Captain S Bandala, Counsellor Maritime Affairs, Mexican Embassy, London

NETHERLANDS

Representatives

Mr W J G Oosterveen, Counsellor of Legislation, Directorate for Legislation, Ministry of Justice Mr H W Boomsma, Policy Adviser, Oil and Gas Division, Ministry of Economic Affairs Mr J E de Boer, Legal Adviser, Directorate-General Shipping and Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management

NIGERIA

Representative

Miss A N Ogo, Assistant Company Secretary, Legal Adviser, Nigerian Shippers' Council

NORWAY

Representative

Mr G Sivertsen, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Alternate

Ms M Ommundsen, Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Representative

Mrs I I Barinova, Head, Legal Division, Federal Maritime Administration of Russia (Rosmorflot) Advisers

Mr P V Tchetchekhine, Chief, Regional Cooperation Division, Foreign Relations Department, Rosmorflot

Mr D A Kholodnikov, Senior Legal Adviser, Legal Department, Rosmorflot

Mr V Knyazev, Deputy Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to IMO

Ms L Skalova, Senior Counsellor, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Russian Federation

SPAIN

Representative

Mr C de la Torre García, Counsellor (Transport), Alternate Representative of Spain to IMO, Spanish Embassy, London

Advisers

Mr J Espada, Fisheries delegate or the Xunta in La Coruåa Mr J M Lopez Alvarez

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

Representatives

Mr A S Majid, Director of Petroleum Department, Ministry of Petroleum Mr M R Al Absi, Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr S I Eldessouki, Chief Petroleum Engineer, Ministry of Petroleum Dr S A Khalil, Adviser to the Government of Fujairah Captain M A A Morad, Director-General of Fujairah Harbour Mr M Matar, Legal Adviser to the Government of Fujairah Mr M Y Bulbaisi, Chief of Marine Administration

Member State Observers

BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller Adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des affaires économiques Mr J Herbaux, Adviser, Belgian Petroleum Federation

BENIN

Mr W C Afouda, Chef de Service de l'Exploitation Maritime et Portuaire à la Direction de la Marine Marchande, Ministère des Travaux Publics et des Transports

DENMARK

Mrs B S Olsen, Head of Division, Ministry of Business and Industry Ms K H Larsen, Head of Section, Ministry of Business and Industry

FIJI

Mr R E Nailatikau, Ambassador, Fiji Embassy, London Mr S Maraiwai, Fiji Embassy, London

FRANCE

Mr C Coppolani, Contrôleur d'Etat, Ministère de l'Economie et des Finances Mr J Chevaillier, Conseiller juridique, Service juridique et de l'Agence judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie et des Finances

GREECE

Commander (HCG) A Carcantzos, Assistant Maritime Attaché, Embassy of Greece, London Captain (HCG) (rtd) Z Sdougos, Union of Greek Shipowners

INDONESIA

Mr Soeharto, Transport Attaché, Alternative Permanent Representative to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

ITALY

Mr E Conte, Attaché (Economic), Italian Embassy, London

KUWAIT

Mr N M Al-Jeraiwi, Assistant Under Secretary, Ministry of Communications
Captain F A Al-Saied, Director of Marine Operation Department, Kuwait Ports Authority
Mr N S A Sayyed Ali, Controller of Marine Affairs, Ministry of Communications
Mr A R A Mubarak, Supervisor for Foreign Affairs, Kuwait Ports Authority

MONACO

Mr I S Ivanovic, Permanent Representative of Monaco to IMO

MOROCCO

Mr K Medrek, Représentant du Royaume du Maroc auprès des Organisations Internationales, Embassy of the Kingdom of Morocco, London

POLAND

Mr J Vonau, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Poland, London

PORTUGAL

Mr L M Costa Diogo, Legal Adviser, Directorate General of Maritime, Ministry of Defence

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Mr G S Lee, Maritime Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, London Mr K G Oh, Director, Korea Maritime and Port Administration Professor L S Chai, Korea University
Dr D O Cho, Researcher, Korea Maritime Institute
Mr J S Rhim, London Representative, Korean Register of Shipping

SLOVENIA

Mrs A Suhadolnik Szentpeteri, 1st Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia, London

SWEDEN

Mr T Norström, Deputy Assistant Under-Secretary, Ministry of Justice

TUNISIA

Mrs I Labidi, Directeur, Agence Nationale de la Protection de l'Environnement Mr F Lassoued, Sous Directeur de la Navigation Maritime, Ministère du Transport

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr J Wren, Shipping Policy, Department of Transport
Mr I Reeve, Shipping Policy, Department of Transport
Mr T Smyth, Shipping Policy, Department of Transport
Mr P Egginton, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food
Mr E B Miller, Scottish Office
Mr D J Webb, Welsh Office
Mr A Powell-Chandler, Welsh Office
Mr P Chun, Hong Kong Government

VENEZUELA

Ms J Rosenberg, Venezuelan Embassy

Observers

BRAZIL

Mr M A Cardoso de Castro, Assistant to the General Manager, Department of Transport

CHILE

Captain S Wall, Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO, Chilean Embassy, London

CHINA

Mr W Jingtian, Second Secretary (Maritime), Chinese Embassy, London

LATVIA

Mr G Steinerts, Permanent Representative of Latvia to IMO, Embassy of the Republic of Latvia, London

PANAMA

Ms A Cabrera, Alternate Permanent Representative of Panama to IMO, Embassy of Panama, London

PERU

Vice Admiral R Rabines, Alternate Permanent Representative of Peru to IMO, Peruvian Embassy, London

SAUDI ARABIA

Mr N S S Halabi, Director of Vessel Registration (Jeddah), Ministry of Communication

Observer from Intergovernmental Organisations

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Observers from International Non-Governmental Organisations

COMITE MARITIME INTERNATIONAL (CMI)

Mr J R Farr

CRISTAL LIMITED

Mr J Hawkes, Managing Director

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT TANKER OWNERS (INTERTANKO)

Mr T Meyer, Director

INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr J A Baker

Mr A R Graham

Mr J Hare

Mr R N Readman

INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr I C White

Mr C Lavigne

Mr H D Parker

Mr S Hazeldine

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)

Mr P Guerin, Senior Adviser

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr H Osuga, Legal Officer Mrs S Broadley, Claims Officer Mr J Maura, Claims Officer Mrs H Rubin, Administrative Officer