

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 47th session 26-27 February 1996 FUND/EXC.47/INF.1 27 February 1996

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman: Mr W J G Oosterveen (Netherlands)

Vice-Chairman: Miss A N Ogo (Nigeria)

AUSTRALIA

Representative

Mr W L Stuart, Manager, Policy and Administration, Australian Maritime Safety Authority

CANADA

Representative

Mr P M Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

Alternate

Mr A H E Popp QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty & Maritime Law, Department of Justice

FINLAND

Representative

Ms U Kaarikivi-Laine, Legal Adviser, Ministry of the Environment

<u>Alternate</u>

Ms L M Eriksson, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Transport

GERMANY

Representative

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice

Advisers

Dr N Schuldt, Counsellor (Maritime), German Embassy, London

Ms T Firgau

Ms A Ossendorf

JAPAN

Representative

Mr K Takiguchi, Counsellor, Embassy of Japan, London

Advisers

Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University

Mr T Tsuneki, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association of Japan

LIBERIA

Representative

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO

Alternates

Mr J Stewart Jr, Senior Policy Analyst, Bureau of Maritime Affairs

Mr L D Barchue Sr, Deputy Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO

<u>Adviser</u>

Captain N H Maude, Liberian Services Ltd

MEXICO

Representatives

Captain A S Bandala, Communications and Transport Attaché, Mexican Embassy,

Londor

Mr J Lomónaco, Second Secretary, Permanent Representative of Mexico to IMO

Mr J J Gómez Camacho, Legal Affairs, Mexican Embassy, London

NETHERLANDS

Representatives

Mr W J G Oosterveen, Counsellor of Legislation, Directorate for Legislation, Ministry of Justice Mr J E de Boer, Legal Adviser, Directorate-General Shipping and Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management

NIGERIA

Representative

Miss A N Ogo, Assistant Company Secretary, Legal Adviser, Nigeria Shippers' Council

NORWAY

Representatives

Mr G Sivertsen, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Miss N Ommundsen, Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Representatives

Mrs I I Barinova, Head, Legal Division, Department of Maritime Transport, Ministry of

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to IMO

Mrs L Skalova, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Alternate

Ms N Y Tchartseva, Chief Legal Adviser, Legal Division, Department of Maritime Transport, Ministry of Transport

SPAIN

Representatives

Mr C de la Torre García, Counsellor (Transport), Alternate Representative of Spain to IMO, Spanish Embassy, London

Mr J Espada, Fisheries Delegate of the Xunta in La Coruña

Member State Observers

BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des affaires économiques Mr J Herbaux, Adviser, Belgian Petroleum Federation

CYPRUS

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission Mr A Chrysostomou, Attaché (Maritime Affairs), Cyprus High Commission

FIJI

Mrs L Waqanika, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Fiji, London

FRANCE

Mr C Coppolani, Contrôleur d'Etat, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Plan Mr J Chevaillier, Conseiller juridique, Service juridique et de l'Agence judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Plan

GREECE

Senior Commander (HCG) G Giannimaras, Assistant Maritime Attaché, Embassy of Greece, London Captain (HCG) (rtd) Z Sdougos, Union of Greek Shipowners

INDONESIA

Mr Soeharto, Transport Attaché, Alternate Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Mr G S Lee, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, London Mr Hae Yong Cheong, General Manager, Korea Shipowners' Association Mr Hyung Do Kim, Adviser, Korea Maritime Law Association Mr J Jon, Adviser

SLOVENIA

Mr C Kosak, Counsellor (Economic), Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia, London Mrs A Suhadolnik Szentpeteri, First Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia, London

SWEDEN

Mr T Norström, Director, Ministry of Justice

TUNISIA

Mr F Lassoued, Sous-Directeur de la Navigation Maritime, Ministère du Transport

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr J Wren, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport
Mr E Miller, Scottish Office
Mr I Reeve, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport
Mr S T Nicholls, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport
Mr D A Hall, Permanent Representative of Hong Kong Government to IMO

Observers

CHINA

Mr W Jingtian, Second Secretary (Maritime), Chinese Embassy, London

EGYPT

Mr M A Ghonem, Political Attaché, Embassy of Egypt

JAMAICA

Mr E Reid, Counsellor, Political and Economic Affairs, Jamaican High Commission, London

MAURITIUS

Mr S Chuckowree, Second Secretary, Mauritius High Commission, London

PANAMA

Ms O Bosquez Poveda, Deputy Permanent Representative of Panama to IMO, Embassy of Panama, London

SAUDI ARABIA

Mr A Al-Akeel, First Secretary, Royal Embassy of Saudi Arabia, London Mr E Al-Nassir, Financial Analyst, Ministry of Petroleum and Minerals

Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

REGIONAL MARINE POLLUTION EMERGENCY RESPONSE CENTRE FOR THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA (REMPEC)

Mr J C Sainlos, Director

Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

CRISTAL LIMITED

Mr J Hawkes

INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS)

Ms L Howlett

INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr A Graham

Mr J Hare

Mr I Kleiven

Mr R N Readman

Mr N P Williams

Dr C Wu

INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr I C White

Dr T H Moller

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)

Mr E J M Ball

Mr P Guerin

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr H Osuga, Legal Officer Mrs S Broadley, Claims Officer Mr J Maura, Claims Officer