

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 46th session 11-12 December 1995 FUND/EXC.46/INF.1 12 December 1995

ENGLISH ONLY

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr W J G Oosterveen (Netherlands)

Vice-Chairman:

Miss A N Ogo (Nigeria)

## AUSTRALIA

Representative Mr W L Stuart, Manager, Policy and Administration, Australian Maritime Safety Authority

## CANADA

<u>Representative</u> Mr P M Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund <u>Alternate</u> Mr A H E Popp QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty & Maritime Law, Department of Justice

## FINLAND

Representative Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Legal Adviser, Ministry of the Environment

## GERMANY

Representative Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice

## JAPAN

<u>Representative</u> Mr K Takiguchi, First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, London <u>Advisers</u> Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University Mr T Tsuneki, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association of Japan

## LIBERIA

Representative

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO <u>Alternate</u> Mr L D Barchue Sr, Deputy Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO <u>Adviser</u> Captain N H Maude, Liberian Services Ltd

## MEXICO

Representative Captain A S Bandala, Communications and Transport Attaché, Mexican Embassy, London Mr J Lomonaco, Second Secretary, Permanent Representative of Mexico to IMO

## NETHERLANDS

**Representatives** 

Mr W J G Oosterveen, Counsellor of Legislation, Directorate for Legislation, Ministry of Justice Mr J E de Boer, Legal Adviser, Directorate-General Shipping and Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management

## NIGERIA

<u>Representative</u> Miss A N Ogo, Assistant Company Secretary, Legal Adviser, Nigeria Shippers Council

## NORWAY

<u>Representatives</u> Mr G Sivertsen, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ms I Gregersen, Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

## **RUSSIAN FEDERATION**

<u>Representatives</u> Mrs I I Barinova, Head, Legal Division, Department of Maritime Transport of the Ministry of Transport Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to IMO

#### SPAIN

**Representatives** 

Mr C de la Torre García, Counsellor (Transport), Alternate Representive of Spain to IMO, Spanish Embassy, London Mr A del Real Abella, Harbour Master, La Coruña Mr J Espada, Fisheries Delegate of the Xunta in La Coruña

## UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

<u>Representatives</u> Mr A S Majid, Director, Petroleum Department, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Mr S Eldessouki, Chief Petroleum Engineer

## Member State Observers

#### BELGIUM

Mr M Deprez, Conseiller Adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des affaires économiques Mr J Herbaux, Adviser, Belgian Petroleum Federation

#### DENMARK

Ms K H Larsen, Head of Section, Ministry of Business and Industry

## FIJI

H E Brig-Gen R E Nailatikau, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Embassy of the Republic of Fiji, London

Mrs L Waqanika, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Fiji, London

## FRANCE

Mr J M Schindler, Administrateur en Chef des Affaires maritimes, Représentant permanent de la France auprès de l'OMI

Mr J Chevaillier, Conseiller juridique, Service juridique et de l'Agence judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Plan

#### GREECE

Commander (HCG) A Carcantzos, Assistant Maritime Attache, Greek Embassy, London Commander (HCG) (rtd) Z Sdougos, Greek Shipowners Union

#### ITALY

Mr E Conte, Attaché (Economic), Italian Embassy, London

## POLAND

Mr P J Vonau, Permanent Representative of Poland to IMO, Embassy of the Republic of Poland, London

## **REPUBLIC OF KOREA**

Mr G S Lee, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, London Mr K G Oh, Director, Korea Maritime and Port Administration Mr Ki Sang Lee, Assistant Director, Korea Maritime and Port Administration Mr Hae Yong Cheong, Representative, Korea Shipowners' Association Mr Young Hoan Lee, Assistant Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr Hyung Do Kim, Korea Maritime Law Association

#### SIERRA LEONE

Mr E M Sankoh, First Secretary, Sierra Leone High Commission, London

#### SWEDEN

Mr T Norström, Director, Ministry of Justice

#### SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

Mr A Bournieh, Minister-Counsellor, Embassy of the Syrian Arab Republic, London

#### UNITED KINGDOM

Mr J F Wall, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport

Mr J Wren, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport

Mr E Miller, Scottish Office

į

Mr I R Reeve, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport

Mr S T Nicholls, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport

Mr D Hall, Marine Adviser, Hong Kong Government

#### **Observers**

#### EGYPT

Dr M A Fawzi, Director, Environmental Management Sector, Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency

Captain A A Latif Sultan, Administrative Director, Sumed Pipeline Company

## SAUDI ARABIA

Mr E A Nasser, Financial Analyst, Ministry of Petroleum and Minerals

## **Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations**

## INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

## **Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations**

# COMITE MARITIME INTERNATIONAL

Mr C de la Rue

## **CRISTAL LIMITED**

Mr K M Holmes, Administrator

## INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT TANKER OWNERS (INTERTANKO) Mr S Ringbakken, Legal Counsel

## **INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS**

Mr I H Beange Mr A Graham Mr J Hare Mr R N Readman Dr C Wu

#### INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr I C White Dr B Dicks Dr T H Moller

# INTERNATIONAL UNION FOR THE CONSERVATION OF NATURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES (IUCN)

Professor N Gaskell

# OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)

Mr P Guerin, Senior Adviser

## Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr H Osuga, Legal Officer Mr S O Nte, Finance/Personnel Officer Mrs S Broadley, Claims Officer Mrs H Rubin, Administrative Officer