

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 42nd session 10-11 April 1995 FUND/EXC.42/INF.1 11 April 1995

ENGLISH ONLY

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr C Coppolani (France)

Vice-Chairman:

Mrs C Asseng-Nguele (Cameroon)

## ALGERIA

Representative

Mr A S Attia, Counsellor, Algerian Embassy, London

# CAMEROON

Representative

Mrs C Asseng-Nguele, Second Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Cameroon, London

### FRANCE

Representative Mr C Coppolani, Contrôleur d'Etat, Ministère de l'Economie <u>Alternates</u> Mr J Chevaillier, Consultant juridique, Service juridique et de l'Agence judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère du Budget Mr G Pezeril, Chargé de mission, Ministère de l'Industrie

# GREECE

Representative Captain (HCG) Tzavaras, Director of Marine Protection Division, Ministry of Merchant Marine <u>Alternates</u> Commander (HCG) A Carcantzos, Maritime Affairs Section, Greek Embassy, London Commander (HCG) G Giannimaras, Assistant Maritime Attaché, Greek Embassy, London <u>Advisers</u> Professor J Perrakis, Greek Chamber of Shipping Captain (HCG) (rtd) Z Sdougos, Greek Shipowners Union Mr K Sapounakis, Legal advisor of the HCS

## ITALY

Representative Mr G Zotta, State Lawyer <u>Alternates</u> Mr E Conte, Attaché (Economic), Italian Embassy, London Mr M Avancini, V-Head of Division

## JAPAN

Representative Mr Y Ono, Counsellor, Embassy of Japan, London <u>Alternate</u> Mr T Kato, Ministry of Transport <u>Advisers</u> Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association Mr T Tsuneki, Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association Mr K Takiguchi, Ministry of Transport

## LIBERIA

<u>Representative</u> Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO <u>Alternates</u> Mr J Stewart, Deputy Commissioner for Maritime Affairs Mr L D Barchue, Sr, Deputy Permanent Representative to the IMO

### MEXICO

**Representatives** 

Mr R del Corral, Counsellor of Multilateral Affairs, Mexican Embassy, London Mr J J Gomez Camacho, Second Secretary, Mexican Embassy, London

## NORWAY

Representatives

Mr G Sivertsen, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ms I Gregersen, Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

## **REPUBLIC OF KOREA**

**Representative** 

Mr J T Kim, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, London Alternate

Mr S H Song, Director, Korean Maritime and Port Administration Adviser

Professor L S Chai, Korea University

## SWEDEN

**Representatives** 

Mr T Norström, Senior Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice Mr S Duhs, Counsellor, Swedish Embassy, London

# UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

Representatives Mr K Y Al-Zaabi, Second Secretary, United Arab Emirates Embassy, London Dr S Al-Numairy, Advisor, Federal Environmental Agency Mr S I Al-Dasouki, Ministry of Petroleum Captain M Murad, Deputy Director of Fujairah Dr S A Khalil, Technical Advisor for Government Port of Fujairah Mr M Matar, Legal Advisor

## UNITED KINGDOM

Representative Mr J Wren, Principal, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport <u>Alternates</u> Mr I R Reeve, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport Ms J Shepherd, Shipping Policy 3B, Department of Transport Mr E B Miller, Scottish Office <u>Advisers</u> Mr S T Nicholls, Department of Transport Mr D Hall, Hong Kong Government

## Member State Observers

### BARBADOS

Mr K M Franklin, Counsellor, Barbados High Commission, London

#### BELGIUM

Mr M Deprez, Administration of Energy, Ministry of Economic Affairs Mr J Herbaux, Belgian Petroleum Federation

#### CANADA

Mr P M Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund Mr A H E Popp QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty and Maritime Law, Department of Justice

## CYPRUS

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London Mr A Chrysostomou, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London

### FINLAND

Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Legal Adviser, Ministry of the Environment

#### GERMANY

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice Mr N Schuldt, Counsellor (Maritime), German Embassy, London

#### **INDONESIA**

Mr Sulaeman, Transport Attaché, Alternate Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

### MALAYSIA

Mr R Selahettin, Second Secretary (Political), Malaysian High Commission, London

- 3 -

### **NETHERLANDS**

Mr W J G Oosterveen, Counsellor of Legislation, Ministry of Justice Mr J E de Boer, Legal Adviser, Directorate-General Shipping and Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management

#### POLAND

Mr P J Vonau, Permanent Representative of Poland to IMO, Embassy of the Republic of Poland, London

## RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to IMO

### **SLOVENIA**

Mr B Cerar, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia, London

#### SPAIN

Mr C de la Torre García, Assistant Deputy Director General of the Directorate for the Merchant Marine

Mr B Fernandez, Counsellor (Labour & Social Affairs), Spanish Embassy, London Mr E Cruz-Iturzaeta, Alternate Permanent Representative of Spain to IMO, Counsellor (Transport), Spanish Embassy, London

Mr A del Real Abella, Harbour Master, La Coruña

Mr J Espada, Fisheries Delegate of the Xunta in La Coruña

### SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

Mr A Bournieh, Minister Counsellor, Embassy of the Syrian Arab Republic, London

#### VENEZUELA

Mr H Ramirez Perez, Permanent Representative of Venezuela to IMO, Venezuelan Embassy London

#### **Observers**

#### CHILE

Mr J Tagle, Second Secretary, Chilean Embassy, London Captain C Rodriguez, Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO, Chilean Embassy, London

#### **CHINA**

Mr W Jingtian, Second Secretary (Maritime), Chinese Embassy, London

#### **ECUADOR**

Captain F Escobar Andino, Permanent Representative of Ecuador to IMO, Ecuador Embassy, London

### JAMAICA

Mr E Reid, Counsellor, Jamaican High Commission, London

#### PANAMA

Ms O Bosquez Poveda, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Panama to IMO, Embassy of Panama, London

Ms A Cabrera Quintero, Maritime Attaché, Embassy of Panama, London

## UNITED STATES

Mr I A Pianin, National Pollution Fund Center, United States Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Mr R Skall, National Pollution Fund Center, United States Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

### **Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations**

## **INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)**

Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

### **Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations**

**COMITE MARITIME INTERNATIONAL (CMI)** 

Mr J Farr

CRISTAL LIMITED

Mr J Hawkes

### INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS)

Ms L Howlett

## INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr K Bright Mr A Graham Mr J Hare Mr A Hedgeland Mr R N Readman Mr R Seward Dr C Wu

## INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr B Dicks Mr R Johnson Dr T Moller Mr H Parker Miss K Purnell Mr R Santer

## **OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)**

Mr P Guerin, Senior Adviser

## Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr H Osuga, Legal Officer Mr S O Nte, Finance/Personnel Officer Mrs S Broadley, Claims Officer Mrs H Rubin, Administrative Officer