

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 38th session 9 - 11 February 1994

# FUND/EXC.38/INF.1 14 February 1994

ENGLISH ONLY

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr C Coppolani (France)

Vice-Chairman:

Ms A Ogo (Nigeria)

# CANADA

Representative Mr P M Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund Alternate Mr A H E Popp QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty and Maritime Law, Department of Justice Adviser Mr S A Troy, Chief, Programming and Emergency Planning, Canadian Coast Guard, Department of Transport

# FRANCE

Representative Mr C Coppolani, Contrôleur d'Etat, Ministère de l'Economie <u>Alternates</u> Mr J Chevaillier, Consultant juridique, Service juridique et de l'Agence judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère du Budget Mr G Pezeril, Chargé de mission, Ministère de l'Industrie

# GREECE

<u>Representative</u> Commander (HCG) G Siamos, Assistant Maritime Attaché. Greek Embassy, London <u>Adviser</u> Captain (HGC) (rtd) Z Sdougos, Greek Shipowners Union

# ITALY

Representative Dr M Barada, Director-General, Ministry of Merchant Marine <u>Alternate</u> Mr E Conte, Attaché (Economic), Italian Embassy, London <u>Adviser</u> Mr G Zotta, State Lawyer

### **NETHERLANDS**

Representatives

Mr W J G Oosterveen, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice

Mr J E de Boer, Legal Adviser, Directorate-General Shipping and Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management

# NIGERIA

Representatives

Ms A Ogo, Assistant Company Secretary, Nigerian Shippers' Council Mr E Mbanefo Obiako, Permanent Representative of Nigeria to IMO, Nigerian High Commission, London

#### POLAND

Representative

Mr P J Vonau, Permanent Representative of Poland to IMO, Embassy of the Republic of Poland, London

# **REPUBLIC OF KOREA**

Representative

Mr J T Kim, Maritime Attaché, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, London Alternates

Mr S H Song, Director, Korean Maritime and Port Administration

Mr H G Kim, Director, Environment Research Division, National Fisheries Research and Development Agency

Adviser

Mr S Y Ahn, Insurance Management, Yukong Oil Ltd

#### SPAIN

Representatives

Mr J Hernández Gutiérrez, Head of Legal Services, Merchant Marine Directorate, Ministry of Public Works and Transport

Mr E Cruz-Iturzaeta, Alternate Permanent Representative of Spain to IMO, Counsellor (Transport), Spanish Embassy, London

Mr F J Serna Gómez, Director General, Head of Legal Services, Regional Government of Galicia

Mr J Espada Martínez, Delegate in La Coruña, Fisheries and Aquaculture Council, Regional Government of Galicia

Mr J L Pedrosa Fernández, Director General, Fisheries and Aquaculture Council. Regional Government of Galicia

### SWEDEN

Representatives

Mr T Norström, Deputy Assistant Under-Secretary, Ministry of Justice

Mr S Duhs, Counsellor, Embassy of Sweden, London

# TUNISIA

Representative

Mr K F Dahmane, Directeur Général de l'Energie, Ministère de l'Economie

### UNITED KINGDOM

### Representative

Mr J F Wall, Assistant Secretary, Department of Transport Alternates

Mr J Wren, Principal, International Shipping Policy, Department of Transport Mr I R Reeve, International Shipping Policy, Department of Transport Ms J E Shepherd, International Shipping Policy, Department of Transport Mr E Miller, Scottish Office

# VENEZUELA

Representative Captain L Sálazar-Tineo, Permanent Representative of Venezuela to IMO

### Member State Observers

#### **CYPRUS**

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London

#### **ESTONIA**

Mr Allan Sepp, Consul, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Estonia to IMO

#### FINLAND

Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Legal Adviser, Ministry of the Environment Ms L M Eriksson, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Transport

#### GERMANY

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice Mr N Schuldt, First Secretary (Maritime), German Embassy, London

#### **INDONESIA**

Mr S Sulaeman, Transport Attaché, Alternate Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

# JAPAN

Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University

Mr Y Ono, Counsellor, Embassy of Japan, London

Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association

Mr S Kayada, Managing Director, Japanese Shipowners' Association

## LIBERIA

Mr L D Barchue Sr, Deputy Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO

#### NORWAY

Mr G Sivertsen, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ms I Gregersen, Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

### **RUSSIAN FEDERATION**

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to IMO

#### **SLOVENIA**

Mr B Cerar, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia, London

# **Observers**

### BELGIUM

Mr M Deprez, Administration of Energy, Ministry of Economic Affairs Mr H Herbaux, Belgian Petroleum Federation

### CHINA

Mr Shi Lei, Third Secretary, Chinese Embassy, London

#### PHILIPPINES

Mr Jose Maria Carino, Third Secretary and Vice Consul, Philippine Embassy, London Col Cesar Garcia Jr, Defence Attaché, Philippine Embassy, London

#### SAUDI ARABIA

Mr E Al-Nassir, Financial Analyst, Finance and Insurance Claims Division, Treasurers Organisation, Saudi Aramco

### UNITED STATES

Ms P R Collins, Legal Counsel, National Pollution Fund Center, United States Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Mr R C Blumberg, Deputy Director, Office of Oceans Affairs, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State Ms L Burdette, National Pollution Fund Center, United States Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

#### Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

#### INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

# Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

BALTIC AND INTERNATIONAL MARITIME COUNCIL (BIMCO) Ms A S Strüver

FRIENDS OF THE EARTH INTERNATIONAL (FOEI) Mr C Simpson

INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS) Mr J Martens, Legal Adviser

# **INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS**

Mr A Bessemer Clark Mr P Glover Mr A Graham Mr A Hedgeland Mr R N L Readman

# INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr I C White Mr N Challis Dr B Dicks Dr T Moller

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF) Mr E J M Ball

# Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr H Osuga, Legal Officer Mrs S Broadley, Claims Officer Mrs H Rubin, Administrative Officer

.