

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 30th session 16 - 17 December 1991

FUND/EXC.30/INF.1 17 December 1991

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr R Renger (Germany)

Vice-Chairman:

Mr E H Benabouba (Algeria)

ALGERIA

Representative

Mrs Z Bendib, Counsellor, Algerian Embassy

FRANCE

Representative

Mr C Coppolani, Sous-Directeur, Agent judiciaire adjoint du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Alternates

Mr J-C Leclair, Administrateur en chef des Affaires maritimes, Maritime Counsellor, French Embassy, London

Mr J Chevaillier, Attaché principal d'Administration centrale, Service juridique et de l'Agence judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

GERMANY

Representative

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice

Alternate

Mr N Schuldt, First Secretary (Maritime), German Embassy, London

GHANA

Representative

Mr C Baeta, First Secretary, Ghana High Commission

GREECE

Representative

Commander (HCG) G Siamos, Assistant Marítime Attaché, Greek Embassy

INDIA

Representative

Mr S Narayan, First Secretary (Shipping), Indian High Commission, London

INDONESIA

Representatives

Captain B J P Pitna, Transport Attaché, Alternate Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

Mr Y Uktolseya, Deputy to the Assistant Minister, State Ministry for Population and the Environment

ITALY

Representatives

Mr G Zotta, State Lawver

Rear Admiral W Turbini, Director, Centre for Sea Emergencies, Ministry of Civil Protection Alternates

Dr S Mittiga, First Secretary, Italian Embassy, London

Ms M Piccirilli, Legal Office, Ministry of Civil Protection

Mr F Valentini, Ministry of Merchant Marine

Mr G Giacalone, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr M di Carlo, Ministry of the Environment

JAPAN

Representative

Mr S Kanazawa, Counsellor, Embassy of Japan, London

Advisers

Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University

Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association

KUWAIT

Representatives

Mr A M Al-Yagout, Director, Marine Affairs Department Mr F Al-Sabah, Attaché, Kuwait Embassy, London

LIBERIA

Representative

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative to IMO

Alternate

Mr J W Stewart Jr, Deputy Commissioner of Maritime Affairs

Adviser

Captain A R Goddard, Liberian Services Ltd

NORWAY

Representatives

Mr A Os, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms S Paulsen, Executive Officer, Shipping Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

SRI LANKA

Representative

Mr N R Meemeduma, Minister Counsellor (Commercial and Economic), Sri Lanka High Commission, London

UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS

Representative

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the USSR to IMO

UNITED KINGDOM

Representative

Mr J F Wall, Principal, International Shipping Policy, Department of Transport

Alternates

Mr A Boote, International Shipping Policy, Department of Transport

Mr C Ingram, Treasury Solicitor's Department

Advisers

Mr G Holness, Department of Transport

Miss B Paris, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Member State Observers

BAHAMAS

Captain N Maude, Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Permanent Alternate Representative of the Bahamas to IMO

CAMEROON

Mr T Achu, Counsellor (Economic Affairs), Cameroon Embassy, London

CANADA

Mr P M Troop QC, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

CYPRUS

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London Mr S Haji-Ioannou, Union of Cypriot Shipowners
Mr A Batra, Union of Cypriot Shipowners

DENMARK

Miss G Axelsen, Head of Section, Ministry of Industry

FINLAND

Ms U Kaarikivi-Laine, Legal Adviser, Ministry of the Environment

GABON

Mr A Ndao Rilogue, Conseiller, Ministère des Mines, de l'Energie et des Ressources Hydrauliques

Mr M Moussadje-Moundounga, Conseiller, Ministère des Finances, du Budget et des Participations

MONACO

Mr I S Ivanovic

NETHERLANDS

Mr J E de Boer, Legal Adviser, Directorate General, Shipping and Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport and Public Works

Mr H Boomsma, Ministry of Economic Affairs

NIGERIA

Mr E F Udoeyop, Permanent Representative of Nigeria to IMO, Minister Pleipotentiary, Nigerian High Commission, London

POLAND

Dr P Jedrzejowicz, Permanent Representative of Poland to IMO, Counsellor (Maritime Affairs), Embassy of the Republic of Poland, London

SPAIN

Mr E Cruz-Iturzaeta, Counsellor (Transport), Spanish Embassy, London

SWEDEN

Mr T Norström, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice

Mr P Bruce, Counsellor (International Organisations), Swedish Embassy, London

TUNISIA

Mr M Smaoui, Officier Principal chargé du Service Administration des Navires, Direction Générale de la Marine Marchande

Observers

MALTA

Mr H J Bowavia, First Secretary, Malta High Commission, London

AUSTRALIA

Dr R Balkin

BRAZIL

Mr E Koslinski, Petrobrás

CHILE

Captain C Bastias, Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO, Embassy of Chile, London

CHINA

Mr Miao Hongde, Second Secretary (Maritime), Chinese Embassy, London

JAMAICA

Miss L Livingstone, Counsellor, Political and Economics, Jamaican High Commission, London

MEXICO

Mr R Del Corral, Counsellor, Alternate Permanent Representative of Mexico to IMO, Mexican Embassy, London

VENEZUELA

Mr I Gutierrez

Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr M Göransson, Director, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Mr A Blanco Bazán, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Mr G Librando, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

CRISTAL LIMITED

Mr M M McCormack, President

INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS)

Mr J Martens, Legal Adviser

INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr R N Readman

Mr J Edmond

Mr A Mordiglia

Mr T Dahl

INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr T Moller

Mr H Parker

Mr N Challis

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)

Captain R C Baldwin, Technical Adviser

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr R Sonoda, Legal Officer Mrs S Broadley, Claims Officer