

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 22nd session 24 - 25 October 1989 FUND/EXC.22/INF.1 25 October 1989

ENGLISH ONLY

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr P Novia (Italy)

# BAHAMAS

Representatives

Captain N Maude, Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Department of Maritime Affairs Mrs J A Francis, Assistant Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Department of Maritime Affairs

Adviser

Mr C R Froese, President, Bahamas Oil Refining Company

### FRANCE

Representative

Mr J-P François, Agent judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Alternates

Mr J Marc, Permanent Representative of France to IMO, French Embassy, London Mr C Coppolani, Agent judiciaire-adjoint de Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Mrs M Jouen, Administrateur civil au Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

# GREECE

Representative

Captain (H C G) D Doumanis, Deputy Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy Adviser

Mr Z Sdougos

## INDONESIA

Representative

Mr S Rosadhi, Head of Transport and Communications Office, Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

# ITALY

Representatives Mr S Mittiga, First Secretary, Italian Embassy, London Mr P Novia, Director, ENI, Adviser to the Ministry of Industry

### JAPAN

Representative

Mr N Goda, Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division, Transport Policy Bureau, Ministry of Transport

Alternates

Mr S Kanazawa, First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, London Mr R Sonoda, Deputy Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division, Transport Policy Bureau, Ministry of Transport Advisers Professor H Tanikawa, Professor, Seikei University Mr H Usami, Managing Director, Japanese Shipowners' Association Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association

Mr Y lino, Japan Coastal Tanker Owners Association

#### KUWAIT

**Representatives** 

Mr F Al-Sabah, Attaché, Kuwait Embassy, London

Mr A M AI-Yagout, Director, Marine Affairs Department, Ministry of Communications

### LIBERIA

**Representative** 

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative to IMO

Alternate

Mr V E Dougba, Assistant Commissioner, Bureau of Maritime Affairs Adviser

Captain J A McCulloch, Marine Safety Office

#### SWEDEN

Representative

Mr M Göransson, Assistant Under-Secretary, Ministry of Justice Advisers

Mr F von Arnold, Associate Judge of Appeal, Ministry of Justice

Mr P Bruce, Counsellor, Swedish Embassy, London

#### TUNISIA

Representative

Mr L Chemli, Sous-Directeur, Règlementation maritime, Marine Marchande, Ministère des Transports

## UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS

Representative

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the USSR to IMO Advisers

Mr A Zakharov, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Merchant Marine Captain V Ermolaev

#### UNITED KINGDOM

Representative

Mr J F Wall, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport Advisers

Mr A Boote, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport Miss F McKenzie, Department of Transport

Miss J C Harris, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport Mr G Barnett, Marine Pollution Control Unit, Department of Transport Mr S P Trott, Marine Pollutin Control Unit, Department of Transport

# Member State Observers

### CANADA

Mr P Troop, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

Mr F A S Millar, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

Mr J Lynch, Canadian High Commission, London

# COTE D'IVOIRE

Mr A H Hoba, Chef du Service de la Législation maritime et des Conventions internationales

Mr B Diarra, Directeur de l'Environnement marin et lagunaire

### **CYPRUS**

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London Mr N Haralambous, Marine Surveyor, Department of Merchant Shipping, Ministry of Communications and Works

#### DENMARK

Mr J Bredholt, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Industry Mr J Martens, Head of Section, Ministry of Industry

#### FIJ

HE Brigadier-General R E Nailatikau, Ambassador, Fiji Embassy, London Mr G Nand, Counsellor, Fiji Embassy, London

#### FINLAND

Mr J U Ratia, Deputy Director General, National Board of Waters and Environment Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Executive Secretary, Ministry of the Environment

#### GERMANY, FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice Dr P Seidel, First Secretary (Maritime), Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany, London

Dr J Mohnfeld, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Economics

### MONACO

Mr J Grether, Chef du Cabinet de SE le Ministre d'Etat

#### **NETHERLANDS**

Mr W W Sturms, Legal Counsellor, Ministry of Justice Mrs Y M Groenstege-Duijvestijn, Energy Policy Adviser, Oil Directorate, Ministry of Economic Affairs

# NORWAY

Mr T Kobro, Executive Officer, Shipping Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

### POLAND

Mr A Kowalewski, Deputy Director, Department of Maritime and Inland Waters Administration, Ministry of Transport, Shipping and Communications Professor J Lopuski

#### SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

Mr N Omari, Representative of the Syrian Ministry of Tourism

#### YUGOSLAVIA

Miss A Sihtar, Senior Legal Adviser, Ministry of Shipping of Croatia

# Observers

# ARGENTINA

Mrs A Zanutigh, First Secretary, Argentine Interests Section, Brazilian Embassy, London

### BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des Affaires économiques

#### BRAZIL

Captain E N R Barbosa, Counsellor for Maritime Affairs

### **CHINA**

Mr Miao Hongde, Second Secretary, Chinese Embassy

# IRELAND

Mr R M Boyd, Assistant Principal, Department of the Marine

# MEXICO

Mr L Arellano, Counsellor, Mexican Embassy, Deputy Permanent Representative of Mexico to IMO

Mr P Velazquez, Communications and Transport, Mexican Embassy

# UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Captain R Larrabee, Chief, Marine Environmental Response Division, Office of Marine Safety, Security and Environmental Protection, US Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Mr R C Blumberg, Deputy Director, Office of Oceans and Polar Affairs, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State Captain J Collom, Chief, Maritime and International Law Division, Office of Chief Counsel, US Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Captain C Corbett, US Coast Guard, Special Assistant for Oil Spill Liability and Compensation Legislation, Department of Transportation

# Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

# **INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)**

Mr A Herring, Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division Mr G Librando, Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

# Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON POLLUTION OF THE SEA (ACOPS) Dr V Sebek, Executive Secretary

## INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS) Mrs M A Scott

#### **INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS**

Mr D J L Watkins Mr R N Readman Mr H Wynn-Williams

# INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF) Mr H Parker Dr T Moller

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF) Mr E J M Ball, Director

# Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

**---**...

~

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr K Wada, Legal Officer Mr S O Nte, Finance Officer