

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 20th session 17 - 18 October 1988 FUND/EXC.20/INF.1 17 October 1988

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:

Mr P Novia (Italy)

Vice-Chairman:

Mr H Muttilainen (Finland)

FINLAND

Representatives

Mr H Muttilainen, Deputy Director General, National Board of Navigation
Mr J Ratia, Deputy Director General, National Board Waters and
Environment

FRANCE

Representative

Mr J-J François, Agent judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Alternates

Mr J Marc, Permanent Representative of France to IMO, French Embassy, London

Mr D Gras, Agent judiciaire adjoint du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Mr J-P Béraudo, Magistrat, Chef du Bureau droit international, Ministère de la Justice

Mr G le Ricousse, Ingénieur Industrie et Mines, Chef Division Technique, Direction des hydrocarbures au Ministère de l'Industrie

GERMANY, FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF

Representatives

Dr R H Ganten, Head of Section, Federal Ministry of Justice

Dr P Seidel, First Secretary (Maritime), Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany, London

GREECE

Representative

Commander N Kypriadakis, Marine Environment Protection Division, Ministry of Mercantile Marine

Alternate

Mr P Ousantzopoulos, Assistant Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy, London

Adviser

Mr Z Sdougos

INDONESIA

Representative

Mr S Rosadhi, Head of the Transport and Communications Office, Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

ITALY

Representatives

Mr L Dati, Maritime Attaché, Italian Embassy, London

Mr S Mittiga, First Secretary, Italian Embassy, London

Mr P Novia, Director, ENI, Adviser to the Minister of Industry

KUWAIT

Representatives

Mr F S Al-Sabah, Attaché, Kuwait Embassy, London

Mr A M Al-Yagout, Director Marine Affairs Department, Ministry of Communications

NETHERLANDS

Representative

Mr W W Sturms, Legal Counsellor, Ministry of Justice

Alternate

Mrs Y M Groenstege-Duijvestijn, Energy Adviser, Oil Directorate, Ministry of Economic Affairs

POLAND

Representative

Mr A Kowalewski, Deputy Director, Department of Maritime and Inland Waters Administration, Ministry of Transport, Shipping and Communications

Mr A Walczak, Counsellor, Permanent Representative of Poland to IMO, Polish Embassy, London

CANADA

Mr A H E Popp, QC, Senior General Counsel, Admiralty & Maritime Law, Department of Transport

CHILE

Commander A Sierra, Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO, Embassy of Chile, London

CHINA

Mr Du Dachang, Second Secretary (Maritime), Chinese Embassy, London

CYPRUS

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London

GERMAN DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC

Dr N Trotz, Professor of Law, Academy of Political Science and Law

IRELAND

Mr D Rothwell, Administrative Officer, Pollution Control Section, Department of the Marine

MEXICO

Vice-Admiral O D'az Gonzalez Roca, Naval Attaché, Mexican Embassy, London Captain S Garcia Gonzalez, Attaché, Communications and Transport, Mexican Embassy, London

Captain R Hernandez Silva, Assistant Naval Attaché, Mexican Embassy, London

Mrs M Sierra Arratia, Attaché, Mexican Embassy, London

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Captain F F Burgess Jr, Chief, Maritime and International Law Division, Office of Chief Counsel, US Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Mr K Oxley, Assistant Chief Council, Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries, House of Representatives, US Congress

Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr A Blanco-Bazan, Senior Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON POLLUTION OF THE SEA (ACOPS)

Dr V Sebek, Executive Secretary

Mrs J Holloway, Legal Officer

CRISTAL LTD

Mr M M McCormack, Managing Director

FRIENDS OF THE EARTH INTERNATIONAL (FOEI)

Mrs A De Bièvre, Consultant, FOE International Ocean Environment Section

INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS)

Mr R M L Duffy

Mr I A Gunn

Mrs M A Scott

INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr D J L Watkins

Mr A Groom

INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr I C White, Managing Director

Mr H Parker, Senior Technical Adviser

Dr T H Moller, Senior Technical Adviser

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)

Mr E J M Ball, Director

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director

Mr K Wada, Legal Officer

Mr S O Nte, Finance Officer

PORTUGAL

Mr J M Pimentel Cortez-Pinto, Shipping Department Manager, Petrogal

TUNISIA

Representative

Mr L Chemli, Sous Directeur de la Règlementation Maritime, Marine Marchande, Ministère du Transport

UNITED KINGDOM

Representative

Mr J F Wall, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Alternate

Mr J M Hart, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Advisers

Mr A Boote, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Mr H G Barnett, Marine Pollution Control Unit, Department of Transport

Mr C W M Ingram, Legal Adviser, Department of Transport

Miss J C Harris, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Member State Observers

BAHAMAS

Captain J Steel, Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport and Local Government

Mr C R Froese, President, Chevron Bahamas

DENMARK

Mr J Bredholt, Permanent Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Industry

Mr J Martens, Head of Section, Ministry of Industry

Mrs N Lassen, Head of Section, National Agency of Environmental Protection

JAPAN

Mr H Ono, Deputy Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division, Transport Policy Bureau, Ministry of Transport

Professor H Tanikawa, Professor, Seikei University

Mr H Usami, Managing Director, Japanese Shipowners' Association

Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association of Japan

Mr K Ukai, Vice Chairman of Insurance Committee, Japan Coastal Tanker Association

LIBERIA

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative to IMO

Captain W A Chadwick, Chief, Investigations Division, Office of Senior Deputy Commissioner of Maritime Affairs

Mr J Stewart, Legal Counsel, Bureau of Maritime Affairs,

MONACO

Mr J Grether, Chef du Cabinet de SE le Ministre d'Etat

NORWAY

Mr L S Keim, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

SPAIN

Miss C Lamas Peris, Aserpetrol

SRI LANKA

Mr G Candappa, Director, Ceylon Petroleum Corporation

SWEDEN

Mr M Göransson, Assistant Under-Secretary, Ministry of Justice Mrs E M C Holtz, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice

USSR

Mr G G Ivanov, Head, Legal Department, Ministry of Merchant Marine
Mr A E Voitenkov, Head of Division, Ministry of Merchant Marine
Mr T Izmailov

Non-Member State Observers

ARGENTINA

Mr A Zanutigh, First Secretary, Argentine Interests Section, Brazilian Embassy, London

BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des Affaires économiques

Mr C Adriaenssen, Secretary, Belgian Embassy, London

BRAZIL

Capt H M Seidel, Counsellor (Maritime Affairs), Brazilian Embassy, London Mr R V F Oliveira, Transport Adviser, Brazil Petrobras