

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND 1971

71FUND/AC.11/INF.1

July 2003 session 8 July 2003

8 July 2003 ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

	1971 Fund Administrative Council: 11th session
Date of session	8 July 2003
Acting Chairman	Mr. John Wren (U.K.)

71FUND/AC.11/INF.1 - 2 -

MEMBERS

1971 Fund Administrative Council

Algeria Canada Colombia Cyprus Denmark Finland France Germany Greece India

- Ireland Italy Japan Liberia Marshall Islands Mexico Netherlands Norway Panama Poland
- Portugal Republic of Korea Russian Federation Spain United Arab Emirates United Kingdom Venezuela

OBSERVERS

States

Argentina Chile Grenada

Trinidad and Tobago

Intergovernmental organisations

1992 Fund United Nations

Non-governmental organisations

International Group of P & I Associations

71FUND/AC.11/INF.1 - 3 -

DELEGATES

Algeria

Representative Mr. Ahmed Saidani, Attaché des Affaires Maritimes, Algerian Embassy

Argentina

Representative

Capitán Marcelo Genné, Alternate Permanent Representative to IMO, Argentine Embassy

Canada

Representative

Ms. Sylvia Cesaratto, First Secretary (Commercial), Canadian High Commission

Chile

Representative

Captain Juan Pablo Heusser, Permanent Representative to IMO, Embassy of Chile Capitán de Corbeta Manuel Cofré, Alternate Permanent Representative to IMO, Embassy of Chile

Colombia

Representative Capitán Jairo Peña, Permanent Representative to IMO, Colombian Embassy

Cyprus

Representative

Mr. Nicolaos L. Charalambous, Counsellor (Maritime Affairs), Head of Maritime Section, Alternate Permanent Representative to IMO, Cyprus High Commission

Denmark

Representative

Ms. Birgit Sølling Olsen, Director of Shipping Policy, Danish Maritime Authority

Finland

Representative Mr. Keijo Norvanto, First Secretary, Embassy of Finland

France

Representative Mlle. Sophie Aubin, Permanent Representation to IMO

Germany

Representative Ms. Ulrike Moetzel, Maritime Attachée, German Embassy

Greece

Representative

Cdr. (HCG) G. Sivitos, Assistant Maritime Attaché, Embassy of Greece Adviser Captain (rtd)(HCG) Zenon Sdougos, Greek Shipowners' Association

Grenada

Representative

H.E. Mrs. Ruth E. Rouse, High Commissioner and Permanent Representative to IMO, High Commission of Grenada

71FUND/AC.11/INF.1 - 4 -

India

Representative

Mr. Akondi Satyanarayana, Second Secretary

Ireland

Representative

Mr. Shane McHugh, Commercial Attaché, Irish Embassy

Italy

Representative

Mr. Antonio Nastrucci, Maritime Attaché, Italian Embassy

Japan

Representative

Mr. Kouchi Baba, Deputy Director - General, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport

Mr. Tomoharu Hase, Director for Liability for Oil Pollution Damage, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport

Mr. Hisayasu Horike, Counsellor, Embassy of Japan, London

Liberia

Representative

Captain Armett Hill, Deputy Permanent Representative to IMO, Liberian Permanent Mission

Marshall Islands

Representative

Captain David J.F. Bruce, Senior Deputy Commissioner of Maritime Affairs, Republic of the Marshall Islands

Mexico

Representative

Cap. De Navio Salvador Gómez Meillos, Mexican Embassy

Netherlands

Representative

Mrs. Henriette Houben-van Notten, Deputy Head, Economic Section, Netherlands Embassy

Norway

Representative

Mr. Gaute Sivertsen, Assistant Director General, Royal Ministry of Trade and Industry

Panama

Representative

Ms. Liliana Fernandez, Maritime Attaché, Alternate Permanent Representative to IMO, Panama Maritime Authority

Poland

Representative Mr. Pawel Czerwinski, Counsellor and Permanent Representative to IMO, Embassy of Poland

Portugal

Representative Mr. João Macedo, Embassy of Portugal

71FUND/AC.11/INF.1

- 5 –

Republic of Korea

Representative

Professor Lee-Sik Chai, Korea University

Mr. Hyung-Taek Jung, Liaison Officer for Republic of Korea to IMO, Embassy of the Republic of Korea Mr. Hag-Bae Yoon, First Secretary for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries, Embassy of the Republic of Korea

Russian Federation

Representative

Ms. Natalia Chartseva, Senior Legal Adviser, Ministry of Transport

Spain

Representative

Sr. Santiago Gabalden Garcia, Consejería de Transportes, Spanish Embassy Miss Andrea Garcia, Consejería de Transportes, Spanish Embassy

Trinidad and Tobago

Representative Mr. Evans King, Counsellor, High Commission for Trinidad and Tobago

United Arab Emirates

Representative

Mr. Saeed Ismael Al-Khouri, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dr. Walled El-Malik, Legal Advisor, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources

United Kingdom

Representative Mr. John Wren, Shipping Policy, Department for Transport Advisers Mr. David Baker, Adviser, Shipping Policy, Department for Transport Mr. Scott Parnell, Adviser, Shipping Policy, Department for Transport

Venezuela

Representative

Capitán de Navío Benito Pulido Fernandez, Permanent Representative of Venezuela to IMO
Capitán de Navío Pedro San Miguel, Permanent Representative of Venezuela to IMO
Capitán de Navío Luis Díaz-Monclus, Gerente de Control de Trafico Marítimo y SAR del Instituto Nacional de los Espacios Acuáticos
Capitán de Corbeta Juan Carlos Oti Paituvi, Alternate Permanent Representative of Venezuela to IMO **Observers**Sr. Albino Hernández, Secretario General de la Asociación de Pescadores del Estado Zulia
Ms. Gabriela Yepez
Mr. José Luis Alcalá
Mrs. Cielo Faiz
Mr. Miguel Llorens

OBSERVERS

International Group of P&I Associations

Ms. Sara Burgess, Gard P&I Club

United Nations

Louise Angélique de La Fayette, Principal Legal Officer, Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea

71FUND/AC.11/INF.1

- 6 –

SECRETARIAT

Mr Måns Jacobsson, Director Mr Joe Nichols, Deputy Director/Technical Adviser Mr Masamichi Hasebe, Legal Counsel Mr José Maura, Head, Claims Department Mr Patrick Joseph, Claims Manager Ms Laura Plumb, Claims Manager Mr Ranjit Pillai, Head, Finance and Administration Department Mr Robert Owen, IT Officer Mrs Rachel Dockerill, Personnel Administrator Mrs Latha Srinivasan, Finance Officer Mr Modesto Zotti, Office Administrator Ms Catherine Grey, Head, External Relations & Conference Department Ms Jill Copley, Publications/Conference Administrator