

ASSEMBLY 12th session 25 - 27 October 1989 FUND/A.12/INF.1 27 October 1989

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman: Mr J Bredholt (Denmark)

First Vice-Chairman: Professor H Tanikawa (Japan)

Second Vice-Chairman: Mr A Al-Yagout (Kuwait)

BAHAMAS

Representatives

Captain N Maude, Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Department of Maritime Affairs Mrs J A Francis, Assistant Deputy Director of Maritime Affairs, Department of Maritime Affairs

Adviser

Mr C R Froese, President, Chevron Bahamas

CANADA

Representative

Mr P Troop, Administrator, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund

Advisers

Mr F A S Millar, Ship-Source Oil Pollution Fund Mr J Lynch, Canadian High Commission, London

COTE D'IVOIRE

Representative

Mr A H Hoba, Chef du Service de la Législation maritime et des Conventions internationales

Alternate

Mr B Diarra, Directeur de l'Environnement marin et lagunaire

CYPRUS

Representatives

Captain R G Lewis, Maritime Attaché, Cyprus High Commission, London Mr N L Haralambous, Marine Surveyor, Department of Merchant Shipping, Ministry of Communications and Works

DENMARK

Representative

Mr J Bredholt, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Industry

Alternates

Mr J Martens, Head of Section, Ministry of Industry

FIJI

Representatives

HE Brigadier-General R E Nailatikau, Ambassador, Fiji Embassy, London Mr G Nand, Counsellor, Fiji Embassy, London

FINLAND

Representatives

Mr J Ratia, Deputy Director General, National Board of Waters and Environment Mrs U Kaarikivi-Laine, Executive Secretary, Ministry of the Environment

FRANCE

Representative

Mr J-P François, Agent judiciaire du Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Alternates

Mr J Marc, Permanent Representative of France to IMO, French Embassy, London Mr C Coppolani, Agent judiciaire-adjoint de Trésor, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

Mrs M Jouen, Administrateur civil au Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et du Budget

GERMANY, FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF

Representatives

Dr R Renger, Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice

Dr P Seidel, First Secretary (Maritime), Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany, London

Alternate

Dr J Mohnfeld, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Federal Ministry of Economics

GREECE

Representative

Captain (H C G) D Doumanis, Deputy Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy, London Adviser

Mr Z Sdougos

INDONESIA

Representative

Mr S Rosadhi, Head of Transport and Communications Office, Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

ITALY

Representative

Mr F D'Aniello, Maritime Attaché, Italian Embassy, London

Alternates

Mr N Verrascina, Ministry of Merchant Marine

Mr S Mittiga, First Secretary, Italian Embassy, London

Adviser

Mr P Novia, Director, ENI, Adviser to the Ministry of Industry

JAPAN

Representative

Mr N Goda, Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division, Transport Policy Bureau, Ministry of Transport

Alternates

Mr S Kanazawa, First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, London

Mr R Sonoda, Deputy Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division.

Transport Policy Bureau, Ministry of Transport

Advisers

Professor H Tanikawa, Professor, Seikei University

Mr H Usami, Managing Director, Japanese Shipowners' Association

Mr K Takahashi, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association

Mr Y lino, Japan Coastal Tanker Owners Association

KUWAIT

Representatives

Mr F Al-Sabah, Attaché, Kuwait Embassy, London

Mr A Al-Yagout, Director, Marine Affairs Department, Ministry of Communications

LIBERIA

Representative

Mr G B Cooper, Permanent Representative to IMO

Alternate

Mr V E Dougba, Assistant Commissioner, Bureau of Maritime Affairs

Adviser

Captain J A McCulloch, Marine Safety Office

MONACO

Representative

Mr J Grether, Chef du Cabinet de SE le Ministre d'Etat

NETHERLANDS

Representative

Mr W W Sturms, Legal Counsellor, Ministry of Justice

Alternate

Mrs Y M Groenstege-Duijvestijn, Energy Policy Adviser, Oil Directorate, Ministry of Economic Affairs

NORWAY

Representative

Mr T Kobro, Executive Officer, Shipping Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

POLAND

Representatives

Mr A Kowalewski, Deputy Director, Department of Maritime and Inland Waters Administration, Ministry of Transport, Shipping and Communications Professor J Lopuski

SPAIN

Representatives

Miss C Martinez de Azagra, Ministry of Industry and Energy

Miss C Lamas Peris, Aserpetrol

SWEDEN

Representative

Mr M Goransson, Assistant Under-Secretary, Ministry of Justice

Advisers

Mr F von Arnold, Associate Judge of Appeal, Minstry of Justice

Mr P Bruce, Counsellor, Swedish Embassy, London

SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

Representative

Mr N Omari, Representative of the Syrian Ministry of Tourism

TUNISIA

Representative

Mr L Chemli, Sous-Directeur, Règlementation maritime, Marine Marchande, Ministère des Transports

UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS

Representative

Mr G G Ivanov, Permanent Representative of the USSR to IMO

Advisers

Mr A Zakharov, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Merchant Marine Captain V Ermolaev

UNITED KINGDOM

Representative

Mr J F Wall, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Advisers

Mr A Boote, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Miss F McKenzie, Department of Transport

Miss J C Harris, Foreign Shipping Relations, Department of Transport

Mr G Barnett, Marine Pollution Control Unit, Department of Transport

Mr S Trott, Department of Transport

Mr P J Moore, Department of Transport

YUGOSLAVIA

Representative

Miss A Sihtar, Senior Legal Adviser, Ministry of Shipping of Croatia

Observers

ARGENTINA

Mrs A Zanutigh, First Secretary, Argentine Interests Section, Brazilian Embassy, London

BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des Affaires économiques

BRAZIL

Captain E N R Barbosa, Counsellor for Maritime Affairs

CHINA

Mr Miao Hongde, Second Secretary, Chinese Embassy

IRELAND

Mr R M Boyd, Assistant Principal, Department of the Marine

MEXICO

Mr L Arellano, Counsellor, Mexican Embassy, Deputy Permanent Representative of Mexico to IMO

Mr P Velazquez, Communications and Transport, Mexican Embassy

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Captain R Larrabee, Chief, Marine Environmental Response Division, Office of Marine Safety, Security and Environmental Protection, US Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Mr R C Blumberg, Deputy Director, Office of Oceans and Polar Affairs, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State Captain J Collom, Chief, Maritime and International Law Division, Office of Chief Counsel, US Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

Captain C Corbett, US Coast Guard, Special Assistant for Oil Spill Liability and Compensation Legislation, Department of Transportation

Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr A Herring, Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division Mr G Librando, Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON POLLUTION OF THE SEA (ACOPS)

Dr V Sebek, Executive Secretary

INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS)

Mrs M A Scott

INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr D J L Watkins Mr R N L Readman Mr H Wynn-Williams

INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF)

Dr T Moller Mr H Parker

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF)

Mr E J M Ball, Director

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr K Wada, Legal Officer Mr S O Nte, Finance Officer