

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND

ASSEMBLY 10th session 7 - 8 October 1987 FUND/A.10/INF.1 8 October 1987

ENGLISH ONLY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Chairman:	Mr J Bredholt (Denmark)
First Vice-Chairman:	Professor H Tanikawa (Japan)
Second Vice-Chairman:	Mr C Douay (France)

BAHAMAS

•

Representative

.

Capt A L Morris, Director of Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport and Local Government

Adviser

Mr C R Froese, President, Bahamas Oil Refining Company

DENMARK

Representative

Mr J Bredholt, Assistant Under-Secretary, Ministry of Industry

Alternates

Mrs S Martensen-Larsen, Head of Section, Ministry of Industry Mrs N Lassen, Legal Adviser, National Agency of Environmental Protection

FINLAND

Representative

.

Mr II J Muttilainen, Deputy Director General, National Board of Navigation

ب الا

FRANCE

Representative

Mr C Douay, Avocat Général auprès de la Cour d'appel de Paris, Conseiller juridique auprès du Secrétariat d'Etat à la Mer

Alternates

Mr D Gras, Administrateur civil, Agent judiciaire adjoint, Ministère de l'Economie, des Finances et de la Privatisation

Mr M Paraiso, Commissaire en chef de la Marine, chargé de mission à la Mission interministérielle de la Mer

Mr H David de Beublain, Administrateur civil, Ministère de l'Industrie

GERMANY, FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF

Representatives

Dr R H Ganten, Head of Section, Federal Ministry of Justice Dr W Hachmeier, Deputy Head of Section, Federal Ministry of Economics

Alternate

Dr P Seidel, First Secretary (Maritime), Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany, London

GHANA

Representative

Mrs T Owusu, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Fuel and Power

Alternate

Mr B K Smith, Director, Finance and Administration, Ghana National Petroleum Corporation

GREECE

Representative

Captain I Fatouros (H C G), Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy, London

<u>Alternate</u>

Commander G Mitropoulos, Assistant Shipping Attaché, Greek Embassy, London

INDONESIA

Representative

Mr S Rosadhi, Alternate Permanent Representative of Indonesia to IMO, Indonesian Embassy, London

ITALY

Representatives

Dr S Mittiga, First Secretary, Italian Embassy, London Mr P Novia, Director, ENI, Adviser to the Ministry of Industry

JAPAN

Representative

Mr H Katoh, Director, Ocean Development and Maritime Affairs Division, Transport Policy Bureau, Ministry of Transport

Alternate

Mr M Washizu, First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, London

Advisers

Professor H Tanikawa, Seikei University

Mr H Usami, Managing Director, Japanese Shipowners' Association

Mr T Hori, Managing Director, Petroleum Industry Marine Association of Japan

Mr S Takahashi, Director, JAPMA London Office

KUWAIT

Representative

Mr A M Al-Yagout, Director, Marine Affairs Department, Ministry of Communications

Alternate

Mr F S Al-Sabah, Attaché, Kuwait Embassy, London

LIBERIA

Representatives

Mr G Cooper, Permanent Representative to IMO

Mrs L M Diggs, Deputy Commissioner, Maritime Affairs

Advisers

Captain W A Chadwick, Chief, Investigation Division, Office of Senior Deputy Commissioner of Maritime Affairs

Mr C T S Davies, Assistant to Permanent Representative to IMO

MONACO

Representative

Mr J Grether, Chef de Cabinet de SE le Ministre d'Etat

- Ŵ

#

NETHERLANDS

Representative

Mr W W Sturms, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice

Alternate

Miss Y Duijvestijn, Energy Adviser, Oil Directorate, Ministry of Economic Affairs

NORWAY

Representative

Mr L S Keim, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Trade and Shipping

POLAND

Representative

Mr M Lukowicz, Director of Legal Department, Ministry of Maritime Economy

Adviser

 Mr A Walczak, Counsellor, Polish Embassy, Permanent Representative to IMO

SPAIN

Representative

Mr T de la Fuente, Technical Adviser, SC Petroleos <u>Advisers</u> Mr J Villota, Aserpetrol Mr M Gonzalez, Direccion General Marina Mercante

Mr M Lopez Martin, CEPSA

SWEDEN

Representative

Mrs E M C Holtz, Legal Adviser, Ministry of Justice

SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

Representative

Mr N Omari, Representative of the Syrian Ministry of Tourism

UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS

Representative

Mr G G Ivanov, Head, Legal Department, Ministry of Merchant Marine

- 5 -

Alternates

Mr A E Voitenkov, Head of Division, Ministry of Merchant Marine

Mr V Mednikov, General Manager, Legal and Claims Department, Anglo-Soviet Shipping Company, London

UNITED KINGDOM

Representative

Mr J F Wall, Shipping Policy Directorate, Department of Transport

Alternate

Mr J M Hart, Shipping Policy Directorate, Department of Transport

Advisers

Miss A F Davey, Shipping Policy Directorate, Department of Transport

Mr C Batten, Marine Pollution Control Unit, Department of Transport

Mr H P Munro, Oil and Gas Division, Department of Energy

<u>Observers</u>

COTE D'IVOIRE

Mr B Diarra, Administrateur des Affaires Maritimes, Chargé du Service Autonome de l'Environnement Marin et Lagunaire

Mr K Brou, Attaché Administratif, Chef du Bureau législation à la Direction de la Règlementation

NIGERIA

Mrs N Wadibia-Anyanwu, Minister-Counsellor, Permanent Representative to IMO, Nigeria High Commission, London

ARGENTINA

Mr L Baqueriza, First Secretary, Argentine Interests Section, Brazilian Embassy, London

BELGIUM

Mr M Janssen, Conseiller adjoint, Administration de l'Energie, Ministère des Affaires économiques

- 5

BRAZIL

Captain H M Seidel, Counsellor (Maritime Affairs), Brazilian Embassy, London

CANADA

Mr A H E Popp, QC, Senior General Counsel, Department of Transport

CHILE

Rear Admiral V H Larenas, Ministry for Maritime Affairs, Embassy of Chile, London, Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO

Commander A Sierra, Alternate Permanent Representative of Chile to IMO

CHINA

Mr Du Dachang, Second Secretary (Maritime), Chinese Embassy, London

MEXICO

Mrs Maria de los Angeles Lopez-Ortega, Deputy Permanent Representative to IMO

Vice-Admiral O Fourdan, Naval Attaché, Mexican Embassy, London

Mr S Garcia Gonzalez, Agregado de Comunicaciones y Transportes, Mexican Embassy, London

Mr M Lopez-Ortega de Dreier, Deputy Permanent Representative of Mexico to IMO, Mexican Embassy, London

SWITZERLAND

Mr F von Däniken, Counsellor, Swiss Embassy, London

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Captain C R Corbett, Staff of the Secretary, Department of Transportation

Mr R Blumberg, Deputy Director, Office of Oceans and Polar Affairs, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State

Captain F Burgess, Chief, Maritime and International Law Division, Office of Chief Counsel, US Coast Guard, Department of Transportation

€.,

Observers from Inter-Governmental Organisations

INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)

Mr C Zimmerli, Senior Deputy Director/Head, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Mr C Young, Legal Officer, Legal Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division

Observers from Non-Governmental Organisations

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON POLLUTION OF THE SEA (ACOPS)

Dr V Sebek, Executive Secretary

Dr R Kbaier, Director, Paris Office

BALTIC AND INTERNATIONAL MARITIME COUNCIL (BIMCO)

Mr R Cartwright, Deputy Secretary General

FRIENDS OF THE EARTH INTERNATIONAL (FOEI)

Miss A De Bièvre, Consultant, FOEI Ocean Environment Section

INTERNATIONAL CHAMBER OF SHIPPING (ICS)

Mr R M L Duffy Miss J E M Udal

INTERNATIONAL GROUP OF P & I CLUBS

Mr R J Palmer

Mr R N Readman

INTERNATIONAL TANKER OWNERS POLLUTION FEDERATION LTD (ITOPF) Mr H Parker

OIL COMPANIES INSTITUTE FOR MARINE POLLUTION COMPENSATION (CRISTAL)

Captain W H R Lawrence, President

OIL COMPANIES INTERNATIONAL MARINE FORUM (OCIMF) Mr E J M Ball, Director Mr M J Laws, Adviser

Secretariat of the IOPC Fund

Mr M Jacobsson, Director Mr K Wada, Legal Officer Mr S O Nte, Finance Officer

- 🗣