

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUNDS

> 92FUND/Circ.51 SUPPFUND/Circ.4 30 June 2005

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Convention by Saint Kitts and Nevis and the Maldives and to the Supplementary Fund Protocol by Portugal, Sweden and the Netherlands

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Convention) were deposited by Saint Kitts and Nevis and the Maldives on 2 March 2005 and 20 May 2005 respectively. The 1992 Fund Convention will enter into force for Saint Kitts and Nevis on 2 March 2006 and for the Maldives on 20 May 2006.

The 94 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Convention are listed overleaf.

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Supplementary Fund (Supplementary Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 2003 to the 1992 Fund Convention (Supplementary Fund Protocol) were deposited by Portugal, Sweden and the Netherlands on 15 February 2005, 5 May 2005 and 16 June 2005 respectively. The Supplementary Fund Protocol entered into force for Portugal on 15 May 2005 and will enter into force for Sweden on 5 August 2005 and for the Netherlands on 16 September 2005.

The 11 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the Supplementary Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

* * *

92FUND/Circ.51 SUPPFUND/Circ.4

1

Algeria	hich 1992 Fund Conven Germany	Papua New Guinea
Angola	Ghana	Philippines
Antigua and Barbuda	Greece	Poland
Argentina	Grenada	Portugal
Australia	Guinea	Qatar
Bahamas	Iceland	Republic of Korea
Bahrain	India	Russian Federation
Barbados	Ireland	Saint Lucia
Belgium	Italy	Saint Vincent and the
Belize	Jamaica	Grenadines
Brunei Darussalam		Samoa
Cambodia	Japan	
	Kenya	Seychelles
Cameroon	Latvia	Sierra Leone
Canada	Liberia	Singapore
Cape Verde	Lithuania	Slovenia
China (Hong Kong Special	Madagascar	Spain
Administrative Region)	Malaysia	Sri Lanka
Colombia	Malta	Sweden
Comoros	Marshall Islands	Tonga
Congo	Mauritius	Trinidad and Tobago
Croatia	Mexico	Tunisia
Cyprus	Monaco	Turkey
Denmark	Morocco	Tuvalu
Djibouti	Mozambique	United Arab Emirates
Dominica	Namibia	United Kingdom
Dominican Republic	Netherlands	United Republic of
Fiji	New Zealand	Tanzania
Finland	Nigeria	Uruguay
France	Norway	Vanuatu
Gabon	Oman	Venezuela
Georgia	Panama	
	leposited instruments of ac	cession but for which
	does not enter into force u	the second se
Estonia		5 August 2005
South Africa		1 October 2005
Israel		21 October 2005
Saint Kitts and Nevis		2 March 2006
Maldives		20 May 2006

1992 Fund Member States

Supplementary Fund Member States

Denmark	Germany	Norway
Finland	Ireland	Portugal
France	Japan	Spain
Two States which	have deposited instruments of not enter into force un	accession but for which the Protocol does til date indicated
Sweden		5 August 2005
Netherlands		16 September 2005