

92FUND/Circ.43/Rev.1 29 October 2004

## Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by Estonia, South Africa and Israel

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) were deposited by Estonia, South Africa and Israel on 6 August 2004, 1 October 2004 and 21 October 2004 respectively. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for Estonia on 6 August 2005, for South Africa on 1 October 2005 and for Israel on 21 October 2005.

The 92 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

\* \* \*

## 1992 Fund Member States

86 States for which Fund Protocol is in force (and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Algeria	Georgia	Panama
Angola	Germany	Papua New Guinea
Antigua and Barbuda	Ghana	Philippines
Argentina	Greece	Poland
Australia	Grenada	Portugal
Bahamas	Guinea	Qatar
Bahrain	Iceland	Republic of Korea
Barbados	India	Russian Federation
Belgium	Ireland	Saint Vincent and the
Belize	Italy	Grenadines
Brunei Darussalam	Jamaica	Samoa
Cambodia	Japan	Seychelles
Cameroon	Kenya	Sierra Leone
Canada	Latvia	Singapore
Cape Verde	Liberia	Slovenia
China (Hong Kong Special	Lithuania	Spain
Administrative Region)	Madagascar	Sri Lanka
Colombia	Malta	Sweden
Comoros	Marshall Islands	Tanzania
Congo	Mauritius	Tonga
Croatia	Mexico	Trinidad and Tobago
Cyprus	Monaco	Tunisia
Denmark	Morocco	Turkey
Djibouti	Mozambique	United Arab Emirates
Dominica	Namibia	United Kingdom
Dominican Republic	Netherlands	Uruguay
Fiji	New Zealand	Vanuatu
Finland	Nigeria	Venezuela
France	Norway	
Gabon	Oman	
6 States which have deposited instruments of accession, but for which the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Saint Lucia		20 May 2005
Malaysia		9 June 2005
Tuvalu		30 June 2005
Estonia		6 August 2005
South Africa		1 October 2005
Israel		21 October 2005