

92FUND/Circ.36 16 September 2002

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by the Republic of Congo

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that an instrument of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) was deposited by the Republic of Congo on 7 August 2002. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for the Republic of Congo on 7 August 2003.

The 81 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

* * *

1992 Fund Member States

68 States for which Fund Protocol is in force (and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Algeria	Georgia	Oman
Antigua and Barbuda	Germany	Panama
Argentina	Greece	Papua New Guinea
Australia	Grenada	Philippines
Bahamas	Iceland	Poland
Bahrain	India	Republic of Korea
Barbados	Ireland	Russian Federation
Belgium	Italy	Seychelles
Belize	Jamaica	Sierra Leone
Cambodia	Japan Japan	Singapore
Canada		Slovenia
1	Kenya	
China (Hong Kong Special	Latvia	Spain Sri Lanka
Administrative Region)	Liberia	
Comoros	Lithuania	Sweden
Croatia	Malta	Tonga
Cyprus	Marshall Islands	Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark	Mauritius	Tunisia
Djibouti	Mexico	Turkey
Dominica	Monaco	United Arab Emirates
Dominican Republic	Morocco	United Kingdom
Fiji	Netherlands	Uruguay
Finland	New Zealand	Vanuatu
France	Norway	Venezuela
13 States which have deposited instruments of accession, but for which the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Angola		4 October 2002
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines		9 October 2002
Cameroon		15 October 2002
Portugal		13 November 2002
Colombia		19 November 2002
Oatar		20 November 2002
Brunei Darussalam		
Samoa		31 January 2003
I		1 February 2003
Mozambique		26 April 2003
Madagascar		21 May 2003
Nigeria		24 May 2003
Gabon		31 May 2003
Congo		7 August 2003