

92FUND/Circ.32 8 March 2002

## Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by Brunei Darussalam and Samoa

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) were deposited by Brunei Darussalam on 31 January 2002, and by the Independent State of Samoa on 1 February 2002. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for Brunei Darussalam on 31 January 2003 and for the Independent State of Samoa on 1 February 2003.

The 76 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

\* \* \*

## 1992 Fund Member States

64 States for which Fund Protocol is in force (and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Algeria	Germany	Oman
Antigua and Barbuda	Greece	Panama
Argentina	Grenada	Papua New Guinea
Australia	Iceland	Philippines
Bahamas	India	Poland
Bahrain	Ireland	Republic of Korea
Barbados	Italy	Russian Federation
Belgium	Jamaica	Seychelles
Belize	Japan	Singapore
Canada	Kenya	Slovenia
China (Hong Kong Special	Latvia	Spain
Administrative Region)	Liberia	Sri Lanka
Comoros	Lithuania	Sweden
Croatia	Malta	Tonga
Cyprus	Marshall Islands	Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark	Mauritius	Tunisia
Djibouti	Mexico	United Arab Emirates
Dominican Republic	Monaco	United Kingdom
Fiji	Morocco	Uruguay
Finland	Netherlands	Vanuatu
France	New Zealand	Venezuela
Georgia	Norway	
12 States which have deposited instruments of accession, but for which		
the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Sierra Leone		4 June 2002
Cambodia		8 June 2002
Turkey		17 August 2002
Dominica		31 August 2002
Angola		4 October 2002
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines		9 October 2002
Cameroon		15 October 2002
Portugal		13 November 2002
Colombia		19 November 2002
Qatar		20 November 2002
Brunei Darussalam		31 January 2003
Samoa		1 February 2003