

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND 1992

> 92FUND/Circ.29 3 September 2001

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by Turkey and Dominica

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) were deposited by Turkey on 17 August 2001 and by Dominica on 31 August 2001. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for Turkey on 17 August 2002 and for Dominica on 31 August 2002.

The 68 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

* * *

61 States for which Fund Protocol is in force		
(and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Algeria	Greece	Oman
Antigua and Barbuda	Grenada	Panama
Australia	Iceland	Philippines
Bahamas	India	Poland
Bahrain	Ireland	Republic of Korea
Barbados	Italy	Russian Federation
Belgium	Jamaica	Seychelles
Belize	Japan	Singapore
Canada	Kenya	Slovenia
China (Hong Kong Special	Latvia	Spain
Administrative Region)	Liberia	Sri Lanka
Comoros	Lithuania	Sweden
Croatia	Malta	Tonga
Cyprus	Marshall Islands	Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark	Mauritius	Tunisia
Dominican Republic	Mexico	United Arab Emirates
Fiji	Monaco	United Kingdom
Finland	Morocco	Uruguay
France	Netherlands	Vanuatu
Georgia	New Zealand	Venezuela
Germany	Norway	
7 States which have deposited instruments of accession, but for which		
the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Argentina		13 October 2001
Djibouti		8 January 2002
Papua New Guinea		23 January 2002
Sierra Leone		4 June 2002
Cambodia		8 June 2002
Turkey		17 August 2002
Dominica		31 August 2002

1992 Fund Member States