

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND 1992

> 92FUND/Circ.27 23 March 2001

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by Djibouti and Papua New Guinea

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) were deposited by Djibouti and Papua New Guinea on 8 January 2001 and 23 January 2001, respectively. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for Djibouti on 8 January 2002 and for Papua New Guinea on 23 January 2002.

The 64 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

* * *

52 States for which Fund Protocol is in force		
(and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Algeria	Germany	Oman
Australia	Greece	Panama
Bahamas	Grenada	Philippines
Bahrain	Iceland	Poland
Barbados	Ireland	Republic of Korea
Belgium	Italy	Seychelles
Belize	Jamaica	Singapore
Canada	Japan	Spain
China (Hong Kong Special	Latvia	Sri Lanka
Administrative Region)	Liberia	Sweden
Comoros	Malta	Tonga
Croatia	Marshall Islands	Tunisia
Cyprus	Mauritius	United Arab Emirates
Denmark	Mexico	United Kingdom
Dominican Republic	Monaco	Uruguay
Fiji	Netherlands	Vanuatu
Finland	New Zealand	Venezuela
France	Norway	
12 States which have deposited instruments of accession, but for which		
the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Kenya		2 February 2001
Trinidad and Tobago		6 March 2001
Russian Federation		20 March 2001
Georgia		18 April 2001
Antigua and Barbuda		14 June 2001
India		21 June 2001
Lithuania		27 June 2001
Slovenia		19 July 2001
Morocco		22 August 2001
Argentina		13 October 2001
Djibouti		8 January 2002
Papua New Guinea		23 January 2002