

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUND 1992

> 92FUND/Circ.22 10 July 2000

## Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by Antigua and Barbuda, India and Lithuania

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) were deposited by Antigua and Barbuda, India and Lithuania on 14 June 2000, 21 June 2000 and 27 June 2000, respectively. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for Antigua and Barbuda on 14 June 2001, for India on 21 June 2001 and for Lithuania on 27 June 2001.

The 59 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

\* \* \*

## 1992 Fund Member States

44 States for which Fund Protocol is in force		
(and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Algeria	France	Norway
Australia	Germany	Oman
Bahamas	Greece	Panama
Bahrain	Grenada	Philippines
Barbados	Iceland	Republic of Korea
Belgium	Ireland	Singapore
Belize	Jamaica	Spain
Canada	Japan	Sri Lanka
China (Hong Kong	Latvia	Sweden
Special Administrative	Liberia	Tunisia
Region)	Marshall Islands	United Arab Emirates
Croatia	Mexico	United Kingdom
Cyprus	Monaco	Uruguay
Denmark	Netherlands	Vanuatu
Dominican Republic	New Zealand	Venezuela
Finland		
15 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, but for which		
the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Seychelles	· · · ·	23 July 2000
Italy		16 September 2000
Fiji	·	30 November 2000
Mauritius		6 December 2000
Tonga		10 December 2000
Poland		21 December 2000
Comoros		5 January 2001
Malta		6 January 2001
Kenya		2 February 2001
Trinidad and Tobago		6 March 2001
Russian Federation		20 March 2001
Georgia		18 April 2001
Antigua and Barbuda		14 June 2001
India		21 June 2001
Lithuania		27 June 2001
		2 / June 2001