

92FUND/Circ.20 20 March 2000

## Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Protocol by Kenya and Trinidad and Tobago

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Protocol) were deposited by Kenya and Trinidad and Tobago on 2 February 2000 and 6 March 2000, respectively. The 1992 Fund Protocol will enter into force for Kenya on 2 February 2001 and for Trinidad and Tobago on 6 March 2001.

The 54 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

\* \* \*

## 1992 Fund Member States

43 States for which Fund Protocol is in force (and therefore Members of the 1992 Fund)		
Alcoria	France	Norway
Algeria Australia	Germany	Oman
Rahamas	Greece	Panama
Bahrain	Grenada	Philippines
Barbados	Iceland	Republic of Korea
	Ireland	Singapore
Belgium Belize	Jamaica	Spain
Canada	Japan	Sri Lanka
	Latvia	Sweden
China (Hong Kong Special Administrative	Liberia	Tunisia
Region)	Marshall Islands	United Arab Emirates
Croatia	Mexico	United Kingdom
Cyprus	Monaco	Uruguay
Denmark	Netherlands	Vanuatu
Finland	New Zealand	Venezuela
11 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, but for which		
the Fund Protocol does not enter into force until date indicated		
Dominican Republic		24 June 2000
Seychelles		23 July 2000
Italy		16 September 2000
Fiji		30 November 2000
Mauritius		6 December 2000
Tonga		10 December 2000
Poland		21 December 2000
Comoros		5 January 2001
Malta		6 January 2001
Kenya		2 February 2001
Trinidad and Tobago		6 March 2001