

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUNDS

IOPC/2014/Circ.1		rc.1
	6 January 2014	
1992 Fund		•
Supplementary Fund		•
1971 Fund		

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Convention by Côte d'Ivoire and the Slovak Republic and to the Supplementary Fund Protocol by the Slovak Republic

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund, 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1992 (1992 Fund Convention) were deposited by Côte d'Ivoire and the Slovak Republic on 8 July 2013. The 1992 Fund Convention will enter into force for Côte d'Ivoire and the Slovak Republic on 8 July 2014.

The 113 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Convention are listed overleaf.

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Supplementary Fund (Supplementary Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that, at the same time as depositing an instrument of accession to the 1992 Fund Convention, on 8 July 2013 an instrument of accession to the Protocol of 2003 to the 1992 Fund Convention (Supplementary Fund Protocol) was deposited by the Slovak Republic. The Supplementary Fund Protocol will therefore enter into force for the Slovak Republic on 8 July 2014.

The 30 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the Supplementary Fund Protocol are also listed overleaf.

* * *

1992 Fund Member States

Albania	Greece	Panama
Algeria	Grenada	Papua New Guinea
Angola	Guinea	Philippines
Antigua and Barbuda	Hungary	Poland
Argentina	Iceland	Portugal
Australia	India	Qatar
Bahamas	Ireland	Republic of Korea
Bahrain	Islamic Republic of Iran	Russian Federation
Barbados	Israel	Saint Kitts and Nevis
Belgium	Italy	Saint Lucia
Belize	Jamaica	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Benin	Japan	Samoa
Brunei Darussalam	Kenya	Senegal
Bulgaria	Kiribati	Serbia
Cambodia	Latvia	Seychelles
Cameroon	Liberia	Sierra Leone
Canada	Lithuania	Singapore
Cape Verde	Luxembourg	Slovenia
China ^{<1>}	Madagascar	South Africa
Colombia	Malaysia	Spain
Comoros	Maldives	Sri Lanka
Congo	Malta	Sweden
Cook Islands	Marshall Islands	Switzerland
Croatia	Mauritania	Syrian Arab Republic
Cyprus	Mauritius	Tonga
Denmark	Mexico	Trinidad and Tobago
Ojibouti	Monaco	Tunisia
Dominica	Montenegro	Turkey
Dominican Republic	Morocco	Tuvalu
Ecuador	Mozambique	United Arab Emirates
Estonia	Namibia	United Kingdom
Fiji	Netherlands	United Republic of Tanzania
Finland	New Zealand	Uruguay
France	Nigeria	Vanuatu
Gabon	Niue	Vanuatu Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of
Georgia Georgia	Norway	venezueia (Bonvarian Republic of
Germany	Oman	
Ghana	Palau	
Two States	s which have deposited instruments o	
the 1992 I	Fund Convention does not enter into	force until date indicated
Côte d'Ivoire Slovak Republic		8 July 20 8 July 20

<1>

The 1992 Fund Convention applies to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region only.

Supplementary Fund Member States

Australia	Greece	Norway
Barbados	Hungary	Poland
Belgium	Ireland	Portugal
Canada	Italy	Republic of Korea
Croatia	Japan	Slovenia
Denmark	Latvia	Spain
Estonia	Lithuania	Sweden
Finland	Montenegro	Turkey
France	Morocco	United Kingdom
Germany	Netherlands	
	ne State which has deposited an instr upplementary Fund Protocol does no	rument of accession, but for which t enter into force until date indicated
Slovak Republic		8 July 2014