

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUNDS

	IOPC/2013/Ci	rc.2	
	7 January 2013		
1992 Fund		•	
Supplementary Fund		•	
1971 Fund			

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Convention by Mauritania and Niue

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992, (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1992 (1992 Fund Convention) were deposited by Mauritania and Niue on 4 May 2012 and 27 June 2012 respectively. The 1992 Fund Convention will enter into force for Mauritania on 4 May 2013 and Niue on 27 June 2013.

The 111 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Convention are listed overleaf.

The 28 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the Supplementary Fund Protocol are also listed overleaf.

* * *

1992 Fund Member States

109 States	s for which the 1992 Fund Conver	ntion is in force
Albania	Greece	Papua New Guinea
Algeria	Grenada	Philippines
Angola	Guinea	Poland
Antigua and Barbuda	Hungary	Portugal
Argentina	Iceland	Qatar
Australia	India	Republic of Korea
Bahamas	Ireland	Russian Federation
Bahrain	Islamic Republic of Iran	Saint Kitts and Nevis
Barbados	Israel	Saint Lucia
Belgium	Italy	Saint Vincent and the
Belize	Jamaica	Grenadines
Benin	Japan	Samoa
Brunei Darussalam	Kenya	Senegal
Bulgaria	Kiribati	Serbia
Cambodia	Latvia	Seychelles
Cameroon	Liberia	Sierra Leone
Canada	Lithuania	Singapore
Cape Verde	Luxembourg	Slovenia
China ^{<1>}	Madagascar	South Africa
Colombia	Malaysia	Spain
Comoros	Maldives	Sri Lanka
Congo	Malta	Sweden
Cook Islands	Marshall Islands	Switzerland
Croatia	Mauritius	Syrian Arab Republic
Cyprus	Mexico	Tonga
Denmark	Monaco	Trinidad and Tobago
Djibouti	Montenegro	Tunisia
Dominica	Morocco	Turkey
Dominican Republic	Mozambique	Tuvalu
Ecuador	Namibia	United Arab Emirates
Estonia	Netherlands	United Kingdom
Fiji	New Zealand	United Republic of Tanzania
Finland	Nigeria	Uruguay
France	Norway	Vanuatu
Gabon	Oman	Venezuela (Bolivarian
Georgia	Palau	Republic of)
Germany	Panama	r ,
Ghana	·	
2 States which i	have deposited instruments of acc	ession, but for which
	Convention does not enter into for	
Mauritania		4 May 2013
Niue		27 June 2013

Supplementary Fund Member States

28 States Parties to the Supplementary Fund Protocol				
Australia	Greece	Netherlands		
Barbados	Hungary	Norway		
Belgium	Ireland	Poland		
Canada	Italy	Portugal		
Croatia	Japan	Republic of Korea		
Denmark	Latvia	Slovenia		
Estonia	Lithuania	Spain		
Finland	Montenegro	Sweden		
France	Morocco	United Kingdom		
Germany				

Convention applies to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region only.