

92FUND/Circ.68 SUPPFUND/Circ.15 22 February 2010

Notice of accession to the Supplementary Fund Protocol by Australia, Canada and Morocco

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992 (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that no instruments of accession to the Protocol of 1992 to amend the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1971 (1992 Fund Convention) have been deposited since 26 June 2009.

The 103 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Convention are listed overleaf.

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Supplementary Fund (Supplementary Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 2003 to the 1992 Fund Convention (Supplementary Fund Protocol) were deposited by Australia, Canada and Morocco on 13 July, 2 October and 4 November 2009, respectively. The Supplementary Fund Protocol entered into force for Australia on 13 October 2009, Canada on 2 January 2010 and for Morocco on 4 February 2010.

The 26 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the Supplementary Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

* * :

1992 Fund Member States

Albania	Germany	Panama
Algeria	Ghana	Papua New Guinea
Angola	Greece	Philippines
Antigua and Barbuda	Grenada	Poland
Argentina	Guinea	Portugal
Australia	Hungary	Qatar
Bahamas	Iceland	Republic of Korea
Bahrain	India	Russian Federation
Barbados	Ireland	Saint Kitts and Nevis
Belgium	Islamic Republic of Iran	Saint Lucia
Belize	Israel	Saint Vincent and the
Brunei Darussalam	Italy	Grenadines
Bulgaria	Jamaica	Samoa
Cambodia	Japan	Seychelles
Cameroon	Kenya	Sierra Leone
Canada	Kiribati	Singapore
Cape Verde	Latvia	Slovenia
China (Hong Kong Special	Liberia	South Africa
Administrative Region)	Lithuania	Spain
Colombia	Luxembourg	Sri Lanka
Comoros	Madagascar	Sweden
Congo	Malaysia	Switzerland
Cook Islands	Maldives	Tonga
Croatia	Malta	Trinidad and Tobago
Cyprus	Marshall Islands	Tunisia
Denmark	Mauritius	Turkey
Djibouti	Mexico	Tuvalu
Dominica	Monaco	United Arab Emirates
Dominican Republic	Morocco	United Kingdom
Ecuador	Mozambique	United Republic of
Estonia	Namibia	Tanzania
iji	Netherlands	Uruguay
inland	New Zealand	Vanuatu
rance	Nigeria	Venezuela
Gabon	Norway	
Georgia	Oman	
	deposited an instrument of acces	sion, but for which
	nvention does not enter into force	

Supplementary Fund Member States

26 States Parties to the Supplementary Fund Protocol		
Australia	Germany	Netherlands
Barbados	Greece	Norway
Belgium	Hungary	Poland
Canada	Ireland	Portugal
Croatia	Italy	Slovenia
Denmark	Japan	Spain
Estonia	Latvia	Sweden
Finland	Lithuania	United Kingdom
France	Morocco	