

INTERNATIONAL OIL POLLUTION COMPENSATION FUNDS

> 92FUND/Circ.62 SUPPFUND/Circ.12 8 January 2009

Notice of accession to the 1992 Fund Convention by the Islamic Republic of Iran and to the Supplementary Fund Protocol by Estonia and Poland

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992, (1992 Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that an instrument of accession to the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1992 (1992 Fund Convention) was deposited by the Islamic Republic of Iran on 5 November 2008. The 1992 Fund Convention will enter into force for the Islamic Republic of Iran on 5 November 2009

The United Kingdom has extended the application of the 1992 Fund Convention to the Isle of Man with effect from 15 September 2008.

The 103 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the 1992 Fund Convention are listed overleaf.

In accordance with Regulation 4.6 of the Internal Regulations of the International Oil Pollution Compensation Supplementary Fund (Supplementary Fund), the Director has the honour to notify Contracting States that instruments of accession to the Protocol of 2003 to the 1992 Fund Convention (Supplementary Fund Protocol) were deposited by Estonia and Poland on 14 October 2008 and 9 December 2008 respectively. The Supplementary Fund Protocol will enter into force for Estonia on 14 January 2009 and for Poland on 9 March 2009.

The 23 States which have deposited instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession in respect of the Supplementary Fund Protocol are listed overleaf.

* * *

1992 Fund Member States

	for which 1992 Fund Conv	
Albania	Georgia	Oman
Algeria	Germany	Panama
Angola	Ghana	Papua New Guinea
Antigua and Barbuda	Greece	Philippines
Argentina	Grenada	Poland
Australia	Guinea	Portugal
Bahamas	Hungary	Qatar
Bahrain	Iceland	Republic of Korea
Barbados	India	Russian Federation
Belgium	Ireland	Saint Kitts and Nevis
Belize	Israel	Saint Lucia
Brunei Darussalam	Italy	Saint Vincent and the
Bulgaria	Jamaica	Grenadines
Cambodia	Japan	Samoa
Cameroon	Kenya	Seychelles
Canada	Kiribati	Sierra Leone
Cape Verde	Latvia	Singapore
China (Hong Kong Special	Liberia	Slovenia
Administrative Region)	Lithuania	South Africa
Colombia	Luxembourg	Spain
Comoros	Madagascar	Sri Lanka
Congo	Malaysia	Sweden
Cook Islands	Maldives	Switzerland
Croatia	Malta	Tonga
Cyprus	Marshall Islands	Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark	Mauritius	Tunisia
Djibouti	Mexico	Turkey
Dominica	Monaco	Tuvalu
Dominican Republic	Morocco	United Arab Emirates
Ecuador Control Contro	Mozambique	United Kingdom
Estonia	Namibia	United Republic of Tanzania
Fiji	Netherlands	Uruguay
Finland	New Zealand	Vanuatu
France	Nigeria	Vanuatu Venezuela
Gabon		Venezueia
	Norway	1 , (1 , 1
	deposited an instrument of vention does not enter into	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)		5 November 2009

Supplementary Fund Member States

	21 States Parties to the Suppl	lementary Fund Protocol
Barbados	Greece	Netherlands
Belgium	Hungary	Norway
Croatia	Ireland	Portugal
Denmark	Italy	Slovenia
Finland	Japan	Spain
France	Latvia	Sweden
Germany	Lithuania	United Kingdom
2 States which has	ve deposited instruments of ac enter into force unti	ecession but for which the Protocol does not il date indicated
Estonia		14 January 2009
Poland		9 March 2009